Wednesday 24 April 2019
  • :
  • :

State BJP announces state poll panel

The State BJP announced its State Election Committee that will be headed by state party president Satpal Singh Satti. The 19-member committee has four special invitees, including state party in charge Kalraj Msihra, national BJP general secretary JP Nadda, BJP co-in charge Shyam Jaju, and Hamirpur MP Anurag Thakur.

The other members of the committee include Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal, Shanta Kumar, Ram Swaroop Sharma, Pawan Sharma, Vipin Parmar, Jairam Thakur, Suresh Bhardwaj, Khimi Ram Sharma, Dr. Rajeev Bindal, Chander Mohan Thakur, Meera Anand, Virender Kashyap, Kishan Kapoor and Rajiv Bhardwaj.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.