The State Election Committee of the BJP is likely to finalise the names of candidates for about 45 seats. The meeting of the State Election Committee is scheduled to be held in New Delhi today. Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal, Rajya Sabha MP Shanta Kumar, national vice-president and state affairs in charge Kalraj Mishra, national general secretary JP Nadda, state party chief Satpal Singh Satti, former state party chiefs Jai Ram Thakur, Suresh Bhardwaj and Khimi Ram and MPs Anurag Thakur and Virender Kashyap are likely to attend the important meeting.

In over 40 seats where there is not much of dispute, the party is likely to clear single names today. However, issues of associate members like Rakesh Pathania, Rakesh Verma and Hira Lal and accommodating couple of big leaders Ravinder Ravi and Rajiv Bindal can heat up the meeting.

Previous articleTwo schoolgirls of Convent of Jesus and Mary found dead
Next articleBJP lays over 1,000 foundation stones in past two months without budgetary provision: Congress
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.