Office-bearers of the SCA of Himachal Pradesh University took an oath of office. Rahul Chauhan took oath as president, Priyanka Chauhan as vice-president, Vikram Kaith as secretary and Amit Kumar as joint secretary. Dean, Students Welfare Prof TC Bhalla administered the oath in the HPU auditorium. The 49 elected departmental representatives and 31 nominated departmental representatives also took oath.

Dean, Planning and Teachers Matter, Prof PK Ahluwalia asked students to work for the all-round development of the university as well as keep studies as their top priority. He also thanked the students for the peaceful student elections and emphasised upon building a healthy academic environment on the campus.