For the forthcoming assembly election, Himachal Pradesh BJP is working hard to keep its unity intact and apart from the issue of development in its party led Govt, BJP national boss were trying to cash the unity of the party and popularity of its main leaders Prem Kumar Dhumal and Shanta Kumar. Therefore party has decided to give free hand to its senior leaders Prem Kumar Dhumal and Shanta Kumar for the ticket distribution.

Sources revealed that party has given 20 seats of Kangra and Chamba districts to Shanta Kumar and 24 seats of Una, Hamirpur, Bilaspur and Shimla to Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal. These both leaders will decide the candidates of these constituencies and other assembly segments of districts Mandi, Solan, Sirmour, Kullu, Kinnaur and Lahaul-Spiti; candidate will be named after the consensus with party high-command and other senior leaders. It is learned that these leaders have already started their work for finding best possible candidates for the election and speculating that many of them have been finalised as well. These leaders will also be responsible for the election result as well. If we believe prior reports, seventeen candidates of previous election including ten sitting MLA can lose their ticket to some other more potential candidate this time. Senior party leader GP Nadda will also play pivotal role this time as well.