All the 67 sitting MLAs exercised their franchise for the Presidential election the polling. The State Legislative Assembly has eight members in all, but one seat (Bilaspur Sadar) fell vacant when JP Nadda, who represented it, resigned after he was elected to the Rajya Sabha. Chief Electoral Officer Narinder Chauhan, who was the Returning Officer, said polling was completed peacefully and much before the closing time.