Friday 19 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Team Anna seeks inquiry against Prime Minister

Team Anna again accused Himachal Congress leader Virbhadra Singh in graft case and demanded inquiry against him and other 14 UPA leaders. In its fresh list Team Anna has included Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and finance minister Pranab Mukherjee as well.

The anti-graft group, which has threatened to launch an indefinite fast from July 25, has picked up portions of a draft CAG report to make charges against Singh when coal ministry was with him. They had never made allegations against the Prime Minister before.

Besides Virbhadra Singh, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and finance minister Pranab Mukherjee, the ministers against whom the Team Anna has demanded probe by an independent special investigation Team include P Chidambaram, Sharad Pawar, S M Krishna, Kamal Nath, S M Krishna, Praful Patel, Vilasrao Deshmukh, Kapil Sibal, Salman Khurshid, G K Vasan, Farooq Abdullah, M Alagiri and Sushil Kumar Shinde.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.