Bahra University

The results of bye-elections of 16- Renuka (SC) and 12-Nalagarh assembly constituencies which went for polling on 30th November, 2011 have been declared today. The detail is as under:

16-Renuka Assembly Constituency

Total electorates 52473

Votes polled 39157

Rejected Nil

Valid Votes 39157

Hridya Ram (BJP) 20804

Vinay Kumar (INC) 17278

Sunder Singh (Ind.) 1075

BJP candidate Hridya Ram was declared elected by defeating his nearest rival Vinay Kumar of INC by a margin of 3526 votes. Hridya Ram of BJP secured 53.13 percent votes of the total votes polled while Vinay Kumar of INC got 44.12 percent votes.

12-Nalagarh Assembly Constituency

Total electorates 67780

Votes polled 56000

Rejected 1

Valid Votes 55999

Gurnam Kaur BJP 27200

Lakhwinder Singh Rana (INC) 28799

Lakhwinder Singh Rana of INC was declared elected by a margin of 1599 votes. Lakhwinder Singh Rana secured 51.43 percent votes of total votes polled and Gurnam Kaur got 48.57 percent votes.