Rebel Congress wins the Kinnaur Zila Parishad Chief election


Priyanka Negi is elected chairperson of the Kinnaur zila parishad as she defeated Congress candidate Ram Singh Negi by the margin of two votes. Tek Chand Negi elected as vice-chairperson. In the 10-member house Indian National Congress has clear majority with six representatives, but with the help of BJP representative, rebel Congress candidate snatches the bitter victory.