Friday 26 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Congress again won Shimla Zila Parishd chairman seat

Congress supported Anirudh Singh elected Chairman Shimla Zila Parishad and Prahlad Kashyap elected Vice Chairman. Anirudh Singh defeated BJP candidate Indu Verma convincingly and won election by 15-9 ratio, whereas vice Chairman got 14-10.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.