Shimla: Political battle has drawn for November 9 assembly election. Around 475 candidates have filed nominations including 119 in Kangra district, 71 in Mandi, 64 in Shimla, 41 in Hamirpur, 28 in Chamba, 29 in Solan, 27 in Sirmaur, 47 in Una, 17 in Bilaspur, 23 in Kullu, 5 each from Lahaul-Spiti and Kinnaur district.

On the last day of nomination today 275 candidates filed their nominations for the State Assembly elections. Ashish Butail (Palampur), Randhir Sharma (Naina Devi Ji), Babar Thakur (Bilaspur), Rajesh Dharmani (Ghumarwin), Govind Thakur (Manali), Prem Kumar Dhumal (Sujanpur) Tejwant Singh and Jagat Singh Negi (Kinnaur), Vinay Kumar (Renukaji), Kirnesh Jung (Paonta Sahib), Harshvardhan and Baldev Tomar (Shilai), Rakesh Singha, Vidya Stokes (Theog), Vikramaditya Singh (Shimla Rural), Suresh Bhardwaj, Sanjay Chauhan, Harish Janartha, and Harbhajan Singh (Shimla urban), Balbir Singh Verma (Chopal), Nand Lal (Rampur), K.L. Thakur, Lakhvinder Rana and Hardeep Singh Bava (Nalagarh), Thakur Singh Bharmouri (Bharmaur) and Anil Sharma (Mandi) were among prominent candidates filled their nomination paper.

The State Election department today also published the final electoral roll today. On November nine, 49, 88,367 voters in the State including 25, 31,316 male and 24, 57,022 female voters besides 29 third gender voters will decide the future of state politics.

Previous articleHimachal Elections 2017: Congress names Vidya Stokes from Theog
Next articleGovt collects Rs 92,150-cr under GST in September
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.