BJP, sitting in the opposition in the state assembly, is leaving no chance to target Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh in the Monsoon session of Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha. BJP has been demanding CM’s resignation for one reason or the other; however, state Congress leaders seem unperturbed by allegations and are supporting Chief Minister in this testing time.

Congress leaders and Chairmen of Board and Corporations G.R Musafir, Ram Lal Thakur, Harsh Mahajan, Harshvardhan Chauhan, Kuldeep Singh Pathania, Dr. Subhash Manglate, Bawa Hardeep Singh, Ajay Bahadur and Yashwant Chhajata have shown their full faith in the leadership of Virbhadra Singh.

Congress leaders said that Virbhadra Singh was a grass-root leader with massive following and he had a clean and unblemished public career of more than 52 years. The BJP leaders many times tried to make false and fabricated cases against him, but every time he came out clean and this time also he would again come out clean, they claimed.

They accused former Chief Minister and his family for personally targeting him. They blamed that BJP leaders were resorting to level fictitious and fabricated allegations against him just to divert the attention of the public from ongoing inquiries in various cases against them.

All four Independent legislatures Manohar Dhiman, Balbir Singh Verma, Karnesh Jung and Pawan Kajal have also supported Virbhadra Singh as they expressed full faith in his leadership. They condemn the BJP leaders and accused them for targeting Chief Minister out of vengeance.