Member of Parliament from Mandi segment Pratibha Singh has been nominated in Department Related Parliament Standing Committee on Energy for the year 2013-14, according to official notification issued by Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi. Her nomination has been effective from 31st August 2013.

The 29 Member Standing Committee on Energy has been constituted under the chairmanship of Mulayam Singh Yadav which comprises of 20 Lok Sabha and nine Rajya Sabha MPs.

Previous articleTourism Department organises online photography competition
Next articleTourism department started online SMS grievance system
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.