Governor Himachal Pradesh Urmila Singh would preside over the State-level Republic Day function on 26th January, 2013 at Ridge Maidan, Shimla. Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh would also attend the State level function at Shimla.

Speaker, H.P. Vidhan Sabha Brij Bihari Lal Butail would preside over District-level function at Hamirpur, Vidya Stokes, Irrigation and Public Health Minister at Solan, Kaul Singh Thakur, Health and Family Welfare Minister at Bilaspur, G.S. Bali, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Minister at Una, Sujan Singh Pathania, MPP and Power Minister at Chamba, Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Forest Minister in Sirmaur district and Mukesh Agnihotri, Industry Minister in Kangra district.

Sudhir Sharma, Urban Development Minister would preside over the District-level function at Mandi, Prakash Chaudhary, Excise and Taxation Minister at Kullu and Neeraj Bharti, Chief Parliamentary Secretary in Kinnaur district.

Deputy Commissioner, Lahaul & Spiti would preside over the Republic Day function at Keylong.

Rajesh Dharmani and Vinay Kumar, Chief Parliamentary Secretaries, would attend the function at Shimla with Chief Minister.