Wednesday 24 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Two Nominations Filed

Chief Electoral Officer Narinder Chauhan said that two candidates have filed their nominations for the Assembly Poll in the State today.

Durga Dutt S/O Shri Laxman Das, Village Batoha, PO Kot Tungal, Sub-Tehsil Kotli, Tehsil- Sadar, District Mandi, filed his Nomination papers for the 33 Mandi Assembly Constituency as Bhartiya Janata Party candidate.

Nand Lal S/O Shri Salig Ram, Village Thiyara, PO Nishani, Tehsil Nirmand, Disrict Kullu filed his Nomination papers for the 25 Anni (SC) Assembly Constituency from Himachal Lokhit Party.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.