Chief Electoral Officer Narinder Chauhan said here today that as per the instructions of Election Commission of India for Election Expenditure Monitoring, Control rooms and 24×7 Call Centres had been set up in each district of Himachal Pradesh to register complaints from general public during general Elections to Himachal Pradesh State Legislative Assembly-2012.

He said that any one can register complaints regarding illegal traveling of cash or liquor or any other suspicious items or arms in the area and distribution of money or liquor or any other item to electors with intent of influence them or regarding surrogate advertisements, paid news etc. He said that Toll free numbers of the districts for registration of complaints are as under:-

S.N. Name of District Toll Free Number

1. Bilaspur 1800-180-8021

2 Chamba 1800-180-8015

Bahra University

3 Hamirpur 1800-180-8018

4 Kangra 1800-180-8016

5 Kinnaur 1800-180-8023

6 Kullu 1800-180-8027

7 Lahaul & Spiti 1800-180-8028

8 Mandi 1800-180-8024

9 Shimla 1077

10 Sirmour 1800-180-8412

11 Solan 1800-180-8566

12 Una 1800-180-8019

13 Chief Electoral Office, H.P. 1950