To stop rebels jumping into the fray from several Assembly segments, BJP leaders Prem Kumar Dhumal and Rajya Sabha MP Shanta Kumar will again hold a meeting to take a final decision on the most contentious seats before the BJP Parliamentary Board issues the list of candidates to be fielded from the remaining 23 seats.

These two top state BJP leaders are likely to hold a meeting to decide on the remaining seats before a final decision is taken within a week. BJP has already announced 45 names and in the remaining 23 seats, names of two persons have been recommended to the Parliamentary Board

Sources claimed that party high-command has asked Ramesh Dhawaal to shift to Dehra from Jwalamukhi to accommodate Ravinder Singh Ravi, and asked Shanta Kumar to persuade him. However, Ramesh Dhawaal has made it clear that he will contest as an Independent if denied a ticket has brought the party under pressure.

Apart from Jwalamukhi and Dehra, Party is also facing problem on Dehra, Kinnaur, Bharmour, Bilaspur and Chopal. In Tribal segments Kinnaur and Bharmour rebels are giving tough time to sitting MLA and threaten to break away from the party line if they denied ticket. On Bilaspur ticket former MP Suresh Chandel and Subhash Thakur’s name are making round. From Chopal assembly segment four prominent names including Amit Singh Chauhan, Seema Mehta, Shashi Dutt Sharma and Uday Singh are cropping up.