Prior assembly poll, the number of Congress ticket seekers in state are increasing with the day passes. Congress has received huge number of applications in Una, Sirmour and Shimla districts and now in Kangra, Congress has maintained its popular tag among aspirants and for 15 Assembly constituencies of the Kangra district, party has received around 100 applications. Maximum numbers of applications 23 were received from Dharmashala, which was represented by Chandresh Kumari, and now has shifted to her native place, Jodhpur in Rajasthan, from where she has been elected MP and Indora comes second with 21 aspirants. Congress receives 6 each from Jaisinghpur and Baijnath, whereas 5 each from Shahpur, Sullah and Nurpur assembly segments. Congress has received Four each applications from Dehra and Jwalamukhi segment.

From Nagrota Bagwan, Jawali and Jaswan Pragpur, Congress received only application of senior leader GS Bali, Sitting MLA Neeraj Bharti and Nikhil Rajour. From Palampur party has received nine applications. Former MLA Brij Behari Lal Butail has applied through the Block Congress Committee, whereas Baijnath MLA Sudhir Sharma has sent his application directly to the Pradesh Congress Committee. He plans to shift here because his current constituency has been reserved.