Newly elected Mayor and Deputy Mayor along with 25 other councillors took oath at the old Town Hall in the Municipal Corporation. CPM Politburo member and MP Sita Ram Yechury with hundreds of CPM workers witnessed the oath ceremony. Director, Urban Development, Purnima Chauhan administered the oath to the newly elected representatives.