Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee has appointed a 52-man Block Congress Committee for Bilaspur Sadar. Col Amba Prasad Gauttam (retd) is appointed as its president. In the team there are nine vice-presidents, nine general secretaries, one treasurer, 10 secretaries and 22 executive panel members, apart from all ex-presidents, member, PCC, MLA, ex-MLAs, MPs, ex-MPs, Chairman, BDC, and members, Zila Parishad, heads of block frontal organisations and departments.

Tek Chand Raghuvanshi, Ram Sharma, Sita Ram, Kali Dass, Rakesh Kumar, Daya Nand Varma, Prem Lal Dhiman, Surjit Thakur and Kishore Singh were appointed as vice-presidents and Narottam Sharma, Ranjit Chaudhary, Chhota Ram, Dinesh Gauttam, Surender Kaushal, Ram Krishan, Gopal Thakur, Nain Singh and Des Raj as its general secretaries.

Shiv Singh of Baloh was appointed treasurer and Dev Raj Kaundal, Hoshiar Singh, Manoj Thakur, Deep Chand, Krishnu Ram, Rattan Singh Varma, Om Parkash, Inder Dev, Rajvir and Praksh Chand as secretaries.

Previous articleUttar Pradesh failed to pay electricity bill to Himachal
Next articleKarmapa made an accused in currency case
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.