Itay Taskerman of Israel won the seven-day International Himalayan National Paragliding Championship, 2011, that was held at Bir-Billing. He was adjudged the overall champion of the competition. Russian Anatolij Lomovtsev and Gurpreet Singh Dhindsa were placed at second and third positions, respectively. Itay won a cash prize of Rs 25,000, while the second and third position holders were given a cash prize of Rs 15,000 and Rs10,000, respectively.

In the International FAI, Category II, Women, Russian Anna Darchenkova and Daniela Mladenova from Bulgaria were placed first and second, respectively, and were awarded with a cash prize of Rs 20,000 and 10,000, along with the trophy.