Results for the recently concluded election to Bar Council of Himachal Pradesh are declared. A total of 61 candidates contested from District Bar associations across the state for 20 seats in the state Bar Council. 20 successful contestants are Ramakant Sharma, RK Gautam, NK Thakur, NK Sood, Balbir Singh Chauhan, IN Mehta, Ajay Chandel, Rajinder Dogra, Vikas Rathore, Suneet Goel and Neeranjan Verma, Bhoj Chander, Amit Vaid, Rajiv Rai, Sandeepan Sharma, Harinder Singh Negi, Narinder Gularia, Gaurav Pathnia, Vipin Pandit and Des Raj Sharma. Incumbent chairman N.K Sood and Vice-chairman I.N Mehta retained their seat in the state body.

Previous article2 arrested for human trafficking at Chandigarh, 14 children rescued
Next articleCollage running in shed-Students protests
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.