Committee for HP Chief Minister’s Sainik Welfare Fund reconstituted

Himachal Pradesh Government has reconstituted a Committee for the Administrative Management of ‘HP Chief Minister’s Sainik Welfare Fund’. Chief Minister, Himachal Pradesh will be its Chairman and Sainik Welfare Minister Vice Chairman. Capt. Atma Ram, MLA, Brig. L.C. Jaswal, Group Capt. Bhupinder Singh Chauhan and Multan Singh Parihar, will be its Non Official Members. Chief Secretary , Principal Secretary Finance, Secretary SWD will be its Ex-officio Members.

Director Sainik Welfare will be Special invitee and Special Secretary/Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary/Under Secretary SWD, Member Secretary. The tenure of the Committee shall be two years.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.