Himachal Pradesh is confer with the Prime Minister Award for Excellence in Public Administration for the year 2009-2010. Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh presented award in a ceremony held in Delhi. Additional Chief Secretary, Environment, Science & Technology Sarojini Ganju Thakur received the award on the behalf of the organization i.e. Department of Environment, Science & Technology, Govt. of H.P.