State level cricket championship is organized by forest department at Hamirpur. Education minister I.D. Dhaiman inaugurated the championship in the NIT complex. He stated that by the sports not only mental and physical growth comes up, but honesty, punctuality enhance the capacity of work with transparency among the workers. He added that such meets must be managed by all other departments too. He further said that the forest area have increased in the state but the officers and workers of the department have work hard to maintain that and to protect that from fire. Chief conservator Viney Tandon welcomed the chief guest and intimated that last time only five teams had participated but this time six teams are participating. He claimed that attempts will be made to make more membership of sports welfare society resulting more teams will be developed and sport culture will be build up in the department. The team of Mandi-Kulu circle won the championship. Sani Verma of the team was declared as man of the match and Rajneesh of Hamirpur circle was declared as man of the series. Zila Parishad chairperson Sarla Sharma, Addition Chief Conservator JS. Walia and Parveen Thaplial, Manager Forest Corporation Hamirpur Pardeep Thakur etc were also present at the moment.

Ripu daman Kapil