Investiture Ceremony

Governor Urmila Singh presented 24 medals for distinguished and meritorious services to officers of State Government besides one Jeevanraksha medal on the occasion of Investiture Ceremony held at Rajbhawan here today. Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh was also present on the occasion.

Governor conferred Distinguished Service award upon Sita Ram Mardi IPS. Daljit Thakur IPS, R.S. Negi IPS, Ramesh Kumar HHC, Puneeta Bhardewaj IPS, Daulat Ram Inspector, 1st Batallion Junga , Kapil Sharma HPS, Anand Kumar Dhiman SP, Mukesh Bakshi Inspector, Babu Ram HC, were conferred with Meritorious Service Award.

Governor presented Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service upon Sher Singh Thapa Chief Fire Officer and Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service upon Devender Dutt Sharma Sub Fire Officer, B.S. Mahal Station Fire Officer, Paras Ram Leading Fireman (Retd), Jagdish Chand Fireman, Madan Lal Sub Fire Officer, Ramesh Chand Sub Fire Officer, Rajinder Kumar, Leading Fireman and Kubaj Singh Fireman.

She conferred Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service upon Bhupal Singh Chauhan Commandant besides Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service upon Rach Pal Nepta Honorary Company Commander, Ram Rattan Sharma Honorary Company Commander, and Laja Devi Company Commander (Retd).

Governor also presented Correctional Service Medal for Meritorious Service upon Deepak Shandil Head Warder, Model Central Jail, Kanda. She conferred Jeevanraksha Padak Award 2010 upon Pardeep Kumar of village Sarain PO Chopal on the occasion.

P.Mitra, Additional Chief Secretary Home, who is also holding the charge of Chief Secretary conducted the proceedings on the occasion.

Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Forest Minister, Mukesh Agnihotri, Industries Minister, Kewal Singh Pathania, Vice Chairman, H.P Forest Corporation, Sanjay Chauhan, Mayor, Tikender Panwar, Deputy Mayor, Sanjay Kumar DGP and senior officers of State Government were prominent among others present on the occasion.