As expected, Virbhadra Singh led Himachal Pradesh government is going to expand as party high command has cleared names of six legislature, Rakesh Kalia (Gagret), Sohan Lal (Sundernagar), Rohit Thakur (Jubbal-Kotkhai), Nand Lal (Rampur), Jagjivan Pal (Sulah) and Inder Dutt Lakhanpal (Barsar) for the post of Chief Parliamentary Secretaries (CPS).

Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh will administer oath of office and secrecy to the newly selected CPS on 13th May, 2013 at 11.00 AM in Conference Hall of Armsdale Building of State Secretariat.

However, there are no word on the name for the lone vacant seat of cabinet minister in the government. Earlier it was expecting that Karan Singh, Banjar legislature could be induct as cabinet minister, but with the name of senior leaders like Asha Kumari (Dalhousie) and Kuldeep Kumar (Chintpurni) coming into fore, party high command has not cleared any name for the post. Eyeing at the Mandi parliamentary bye-election, Chief Minister Virbhadra wanted Karan Singh for the post, but rival faction pitching Asha Kumari’s name for it.