Bahra University

Election Commission of India has declared Bye-Election for Mandi Parliamentary Constituency on 23rd June, 2013.

Chief Electoral Officer Narender Chauhan said that with the announcement of the by-poll the Model Code of Conduct had come into force in the districts of Chamba, Lahaul-Spiti, Kullu, Mandi, Shimla and Kinnaur.

He said that as per the schedule, issued by Election Commission of India, the notification of the bye-election would be issued on 29th May, 2013 and the last date of making nomination would be 5th June, 2013. The scrutiny of the nominations would be done on 6th June, 2013 and the last date for withdrawal of candidature has been fixed on 8th June, 2013. The polling would take place on 23rd June, 2013 between 8.00 am to 5.00 pm. The counting of votes would be done on 27th June, 2013.

Chief Electoral Officer said that Mandi Parliamentary Constituency has 11,24,770 voters out which 5,66,946 are male and 5,46,140 are female voters, while 11684 are service voters. He said that a total of 1921 polling stations would be set up for smoothing polling in this bye-election.

Narender Chauhan said that a complaint cell has been set up in State Election Department with telephone number 0177-2622721 alongwith toll free number 1950.

15 august 2021