Himachal Pradesh BJP chief Satpal Singh Satti has announced his huge new team, which has 50-member state office-bearers, including 19 member permanent invitees.

While many of the old faces in the state body have been retained, some youth leaders have been included. Satti’s new team was dominated by Prem Kumar Dhumal loyalists. A majority of the former ministers in the Dhumal Cabinet have been included in the list of the 19 permanent invitees.

The new team has nine vice-presidents, three general secretaries, eight secretaries and one organising secretary, Pawan Kumar Rana. Ganesh Dutt, Kripal Parmar and Praveen Sharma have been made the state spokespersons of the party. The other members of the media team include Ashok Kapatia, Himanshu Mishra, Pravene Sharma and Hariom Bhanot.

The vice-presidents are, Ramswaroop Sharma, Mahender Singh Thakur, Narender Bragta, Vikram Singh Thakur, Rajeev Bhardwaj, Rama Verma, Rajeev Sehjal, Ram Singh and Sikander Kumar. General secretaries, Rajeev Bindal, Vipin Singh Parmar and Randhir Sharma. Those who have been made secretary include Neena Sharma, Indu Goswami, Vinod Thakur, Payal Vaid, Vinod Mahajan, Daisy Thakur, Trilok Jamwal and Kamlesh Kumari.

The list of 19 permanent invitees are Prem Kumar Dhumal, Shanta Kumar, Jagat Prakash Nadda, Anurag Thakur, Nageen Chander Pal, Suresh Chandel, Jaikishan Sharma, Suresh Bhardwaj, Jai Ram Thakur, Khimi Ram Sharma, Virender Kashyap, Vimla Kashyap, Sarveen Chaudhary, Ramesh Dhwala, Gulab Singh Thalur, Ravinder Singh Ravi, Kishan Kapoor, Rikhi Ram Koundal and Chaman Lal Gupta.

Previous articleGovt de-notified Backward Panchayats as non backward
Next articleState Congress issues show-cause notice to INTUC chief
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.