In a major administrative reshuffle, Virbhadra Singh led state government transferred as many 37 Indian Administrative officers including the deputy commissioners of Shimla, Kangra, Kullu, Bilaspur and Sirmour.

P Mitra, Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Rural Development, has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary-cum-FC (Revenue) and ACS (Agriculture & Fisheries), while Prem Kumar, ACS (Food and Civil Supplies), takes over as ACS (Home & Vigilance), Deepak Sanan, ACS-cum-FC (Revenue) goes as ACS (Animal Husbandry) and Ajay Mittal, ACS (Information & Public Relations) as ACS (Transport).

Dr AR Sihag, Principal Secretary (Town and Country Planning) has been posed as Principal Secretary (Urban Development) and VC Pharka, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister will also hold charge of Tourism and Tribal Development.

Subhashlsh Panda, DC, Shimla, as Director, Tourism & Civil Aviation also hold additional charge of Managing Director, HP, Tourism Development Corporation. Dr Amandeep Garg, DC, Kullu as Director, Rural Develpoment, Mohan Chauhan, Secretary, HP Public Service Commission, as Director, Industries, Rajender Singh, DC, Hamirpur, as Director, HIPA, vice Dinesh Malhotra, who will the new DC of Shimla.

Jagdish Chander Sharma, Excise & Taxation Commissioner, takes over as Secretary (PWD). He shall continue to hold the additional charge of the post of the Managing Director, HP Power Transmission Corporation.

Bharathi S Sihag, Principal Secretary (Forests), will also take care of Environment and Science & Technology, PC Dhiman, Principal Secretary, (Home & Vigilance) goes as Principal Secretary Information Technology, and will also hold the additional charge of Social Justice.

Padam Singh Chauhan, DC, Sirmaur, as Special Secretary (AR), Dr RN Batta, Director, Rural Development, as Secretary, HP Public Service Commission, Kanshl Ram Bharti, DC, Kangra as Controller, Printing, SC Negi, Director, Transport, takes over as DC , Kullu, Kamal Sharma, Special Secretary to the Chief Minister, will also hold additional charge of the post of Director, Youth Service & Sports.

JR Katwal, Special Secretary (GAD) goes as Special Secretary (Training & FA), Dr Ajay Sharma, Special Secretary (Finance & PWD) as DC, Bilaspur, vice Ritesh Chauhan.

C Paulrasu, Special Secretary (AR, Training & FA) takes over as DC, Kangra, Priyatu Mandai, Special Secretary (Finance) as DC, Sirmaur, Ashlsh Singhmar, Kangra, as DC, Hamirpur, Rakesh Kumar Sharma, Special Secretary to the Chief Minister, shall also hold additional charge of tourism.

Dr MP Sood, Commissioner, Shimla Municipal Corporation, goes as Special Secretary (Social Justice & Emp) and Lokender Singh Chauhan MD, HP Tourism Development Corporation, as Secretary, State Election Commission.