Indian National Congress (INC) in Himachal Pradesh Assembly election is heading towards clear majority in assembly. In 68 member house Congress is strongly looking to win 36 seats.

HPCC president Virbhadra Singh has won election from newly crafted Shimla Rural seat and Congress stalwart Vidya Stokes has won from Theog Assembly segment. Kaul Singh Thakur and GS Bali, Aasha Kumari, all are CM aspirant, have won their seats.

In this election, most of BJP cabinet ministers have lot their seats, prominent are Horticulture Minsiter Narinder Bragta from Jubbal Kotkhai, he lost election by more then 9000 votes to Rohit Thakur. Forest Minister Khimi Ram from Banjar has lot election to Congress nominee Karan Singh. However BJP’s most talked candiate Rajiv Bindal has won Nahan seat with huge margin. Prem Kumar Dhumal has won from Hamirpur, whereas party state president Satpal Satti won trice from Una assembly segment.

From Chopal assembly segment, Independent candidate Balbir Singh Verma (Bittu) has registered win over Congress candidate with slender margin, whereas Congress begs highest margin in Rohru seat as its official candidate Mohan Lal Brakta defeated BJP candidates by 28415 votes. In a most interesting electoral battle, Rajiv Saizal of BJP wins Kasauli segment by 24 votes.

HLP founder Maheshwar Singh has won from Kullu assembly segment and other party head of the state like TMC head Pramod Kumar Sharma, Dr. Radha Raman Shastri from NCP lost their respective election from Theog and Shimla seat. CPM is also failed to open its account as its both strong considered candidates Rakesh Singh and Tikender Panwar lost their election to Congress and BJP candidates respectively.