For the forthcoming assembly poll, Congress president Sonia Gandhi has approved the Publicity and Publication Committee. Former state Congress president Viplove Thakur was appointed its chairperson and Ajay Bahadur Singh, a Congress leader from Sirmaur, has been appointed convener of the panel.

The Publicity and Publication Committee has 19 other members Adarsh Sood, Chander Sen, Devi Lal, Goldy Kapila, Gulzar Mohn Bharati, Harender Sen, Joginder Kanwar, Kunjana Singh, Munish Sharma, Narender Thakur, Naresh Chauhan, Paramjit Pummy, Prakash Kared, Prernlata Chauhan, Ravi Thakur, Sanjay Chauhan, Sanjay Rattan, Tarun Pathak and Vishal Thakur.

Earlier it was a part of HP Congress Committee’s Media Panel, but for better coordination of publicity material during the run up to the Assembly elections in the state, party has segregated it from Media Panel. The Publicity and Publication Committee will take care of the publicity material, including posters and campaign literature, which will drive the canvassing of the state Congress ahead of the elections.


Previous articleRakesh Pathania starts his election campaign from Bodh
Next articleOlympic hero gets rousing welcome at home
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.