Former union minister and five times State Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh was appointed chairman of Congress campaign committee for Himachal Pradesh for the assembly polls later this year. Congress campaign committee has a 21-member and 16 secretaries. Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu has been appointed as convenor of the committee.

Its members are Anand Sharma, Kaul Singh, Vidya Stokes, Viplove Thakur, Dhani Ram Shandil, GS Bali, Sat Mahajan, Shiv Kumar Upmanyu, Chander Kumar, Harsh Mahajan, Ram Lal Thakur, Rangila Ram Rao, Kuldeep Kumar, Kamla Prarthi, Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Lajja Ram, Sudhir Sharma, Virender Chauhan and Madhu Sood. Whereas, Rajneesh Kimta, Amit Pal Singh, Sajjad Mirza, Kewal Pathania, Sohan Lal, Karnesh Jung, Surinder Walia, Namita Chaudhary, Amit Nanda, Ajai Solanki, Rakesh Chaudhary, Pawan Nayar, Krishan Pal Sharma, Manmohan Katoch, Sushila Negi, Ajai Verma and Kuldeep Pathania are appointed as its secretaries.

Previous articleOberoi Clarkes closes for three months
Next articleCM defers ban on Gutkha and Tobacco products till Gandhi Jayanti
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.