A Spokesman of the State Government disclosed that now hundred percent government transactions would be ensured through banks in the State as Sub-Treasury Dodra-Kawar would be converted into Banking Sub-Treasury w.e.f. Ist April, 2012 and added that Reserve Bank of India had accorded approval in this respect.

He said that cash transaction of Sub Treasury, Dodra-Kawar would be conducted by the H.P. State Cooperative Bank Dodra-Kawar branch as sub agent of UCO Bank. With the induction of this change, the government would save the expenditure to be incurred on cash remittance and payment of employees and general public would also be possible through e-payment, he added.

He further said that there were 12 District Treasuries, 3 Treasuries and 85 Sub-Treasuries under Treasuries Accounts & Lotteries Department. Out of these, treasury business of all District Treasuries/ Treasuries/Sub- Treasuries was being conducting through banks except Sub Treasury Dodra-Kawar.