Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Five 100 plus senior citizens vote in Nalagarh assembly constituency

In Nalagarh assembly constituency five citizens over 100 years of age exercised their franchise. These included, Teja Singh – a 107 year-old, who cast his vote at polling station Jhida, Ruila Singh (106 years) at Panjehra, Bhagwan Dass (104 years) at Ghaeonwal polling station, Rikhi Ram (102 years) at Kanganwal and Shri Ganga Ram (100 years) at Panwal.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.