The State Government has re-constituted the Project Advisory Committee for Integrated Tribal Development Project Spiti at Kaza to oversee the formulation, implementation and monitoring etc. of ITDP level Tribal Sub Plan and other related welfare schemes.

MLA elected from the area/Project area would be the Chairman. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Spiti at Kaza, Members of the H.P. Tribes Advisory Council representing the Project area Spiti at Kaza would be Members.

Chhering Jangmo village Tangti Gogma Tehsil Spiti District Lauhal Spiti (Member ZP), Dolkarma Village and Post Office Lalung Tehsil Spiti District Lahaul Spiti (Member ZP), Dechen Dolma Village Kewling Post Office Kaza Tehsil Spiti District Lahaul & Spiti (Member BDC), Anju Village Sumling Tehsil Spiti District Lahaul Spiti (Member BDC), Padma Dorje Village & PO Kaza Tehsil Spiti District Lahaul Spiti (Pradhan GP Kaza), Chhering Dorje, Village and PO Kibber Tehsil Spiti District Lahaul Spiti (Pradhan GP Kibber and all the District level Officers/all Heads of Offices of Project area including officers of the State Government undertakings in the area concerned with Tribal Sub Plan would be non official Members. Project Officer, ITDP would be the Member Secretary.

Previous articleChief Minister lays foundation stone of Circuit House at Dharamsala
Next articleTibetan Government celebrates 51st Anniversary of Democracy Day
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.