Anurag Thakur

New Delhi: Hamirpur MP and BJYM National President Anurag Thakur has been nominated to the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) of the parliament.

Committee will be chaired by the senior Congress leader Prof. K. V. Thomas.

PAC is the most important committee of the parliament in the financial matters. PAC examines CAG reports and sees if the government has adhered to CAG instructions.

Other members include, former CM of Uttrakhand Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Kirit Somaiya and Anurag Thakur.