State Chief Electoral Officer Narender Chauhan disclosed that Election Commission of India has prohibited conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicizing the result of any exit poll by any means in connection with the current general elections/bye-elections for legislative assemblies from 7 am on 7 April, 2014 to 6.30 pm on 12 May, 2014.

Chauhan said that displaying any election matter including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey in any electronic media, would also be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of poll in the respective polling areas.

Previous articleProsecution sanctions against Dhumal a political revenge: Shanta Kumar
Next articleTech savvy Modi to address rallies via 3D hologram
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.