The All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Thursday announced its second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

In its second list, the Central Election Committee of AICC has cleared candidates for 71 Lok Sabha seats including three of Himachal Pradesh.

Party cleared candidature of sitting Mandi parliamentarian Pratibha Singh, Rohru legislature Mohan Lal Brakta for Shimla (reserved) Parliamentary and senior party leaders Chander Kumar for Kangra segment.

Congress again failed to make consensus on Hamirpur Parliamentary, stronghold of BJP, where Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh was pitching for BJP rebel Rajender Singh Rana and state party President Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu proposing the name of reluctant Industry Minister Mukesh Agnihotri.

In the second list of Indian National Congress, party has fielded former Congress UP chief Rita Bhauguna Joshi from Lucknow, actor-turned- politician Raj Babbar from Ghaziabad and actress Nagma from Meerut constituency.

Party has also retained tainted Pawan Kumar Bansal for Chandigarh.

congress hp list

congress hp list 1

congress hp list 2

Earlier, the Central Election Committee of AICC has cleared 194 candidates.

Previous articleThree members committee to prepare CPM state manifesto
Next articlePrakash Karat and Sita Ram Yechuri to address CPM rally in Shimla
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.