Gearing up for the forthcoming Lok Sabha election, Himachal Pradesh BJP has constituted eleven important committees and given responsibilities to senior party leaders. Party state president Satpal Satti has entrusted senior leaders Suresh Bhardwaj, Mahender Singh Thakur, Ravinder Singh Ravi and Kishan Kapoor with responsibility to prepare charge-sheet against Congress UPA-misrule, whereas Pawan Rana will oversee electoral organisation and booth co-ordination committees.

Responsibilities of Important Publicity and propaganda Samiti, Information communication campaign and Media Committee was given to Praveen Sharma, whereas Kripal Parmar and Dr. Rajiv Bhardwaj will oversee category wise conferences/meeting and Intellectuals conferences.

Senior party leader Chandermohan Thakur has been deputed to manage Committee to organise party rallies and parliamentary constituency wise sammelan. Ajay Rana was given work of new voters related committee, whereas Tulsiram Dogra will handle conventional campaign committee.

Dr. Rajiv Bindal, Chaman Lal Gupta and Chaman Chandan were entrusted with public participation and opinion assessment and committee for preparing literature for the general election. K.K Gupta given responsibility of special contact campaign committee and Ashwani Kaushal and Chanderbhushan Nag will manage party programme and transport. Anshul Bansal and Vikas Rathor were given responsibility of election commission related legal matters committee.