Bahra University

himachal BJP MLA

Himachal Pradesh BJP’s legislatures donated Rs. 5.20 lakh towards Chief Minister Relief Fund as one month salary of all 26 BJP MLAs of the State.

State BJP President Satpal Satti presented a cheque to Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh. MLAs Jai Ram Thakur, Ravinder Singh Ravi, Randhir Sharma, Govind Ram Sharma, Suresh Bhardwaj, Baldev Tomar, BJP Spokesman Ganesh Dutt and Treasurer Kapil Sood were also present on the occasion.

Paonta Sahib Legislature Kirnesh Jung also presented a cheque amounting to Rs. Twenty thousand to Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh as one month salary towards relief and rehabilitation of the affected people in Uttrakhand and tribal district Kinnaur of Himachal Pradesh.

The Nalagarh Truck Operators’ Union contributed Rs. Eleven Lakh towards C.M. Relief Fund for the flood affected people of Kinnaur district. Rotary Club Rampur has also presented a cheque of Rs. twenty-five thousands towards Chief Minister Relief Fund.

Chief Minister thanked all the persons for their contributions and said that it would go a long way in providing relief to the poor and needy people.