rohit thakur

Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh extended his team by inducting six new Chief Parliamentary Secretaries (CPS) today. Chief Minister administered oath of office and secrecy to Jagjivan Pal from Sullah Assembly Constituency of district Kangra, Rakesh Kalia from Gagret Assembly Constituency of district Una, Nand Lal from Rampur Bushahr Assembly Constituency and Rohit Thakur from Jubbal-Kotkhai Assembly Constituency of district Shimla, Sohan Lal from Sundernagar Assembly Constituency of district Mandi and Inder Dutt Lakhanpal from Badsar Assembly Segment of district Hamirpur as Chief Parliamentary Secretaries (CPS’s) in a simple ceremony at State Secretariat today.

Bharat Khera, Secretary GAD conducted proceedings of the ceremony.

As per the notification of the State Government, Jagjivan Pal is attached with Irrigation & Public Health Minister for Irrigation and Public Health, Rakesh Kalia with the Chief Minister for Ayurveda, Nand Lal with Health and Family Welfare Minister for Health, Rohit Thakur with MPP and Power Minister for Agriculture, Sohan Lal Thakur attached with Rural Development Minister for Panchayati Raj and Inder Dutt Lakhanpal with Rural Development Minister for Rural Development.

Vidya Stokes, Irrigation & Public Health and Horticulture Minister, Sujan Singh Pathania, MPP and Power Minister, Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Forest Minister, Mukesh Agnihotri, Industries and Information & Public Relations Minister, Sudhir Sharma, Urban Development Minister, Parkash Chaudhary, Excise and Taxation Minister, Harsh Mahajan Chairman H.P. State Cooperative Bank, Sukhvinder Singh Thakur, State President Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee, T.G. Negi, Advisor to the Chief Minister, V.C. Pharka, Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Subhash Ahluwalia, Principal Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Senior Congress leaders, members of various frontal organisations, senior officers of the state government and people in large number were present on the occasion