To recognize and honour the contribution of five writers for their distinguished contributions in the field of Hindi literature, translation, culture and social participation, the Himalaya Sahitya, Sanskriti Avam Paryavaran Manch is organizing ‘Award Function’ on 31st March, 2013 at Shimla Bachat Bhawan and honoring these writers with Life Achievement Award. Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh will be the Chief Guest of the function.

Prof. Mariola Offredi, Former Associate Professor, Hindi Language and Literature, Ca’Foscari University of Venice, Italy, a renowned writer and critic will be the Special Guest of Honour.

Sanchalak of the Manch and renowned writer SR Harnot said these five luminaries are Saroj Vashisht, Dr. Molu Ram Thakur, Ram Dayal Niraj, Sunder Lohia and Satyen Sharma.

Harnot said that Sudarshan Vashisth, Badri Singh Bhatia, Dr. Hem Raj Kaushik, Suresh Sen Nishant and Bbharti Kuthiala will present a brief note in respect of the contribution of above luminaries respectively. Rajendra Rajan, Editor Irivati will coordinate the function.

Previous articleChief Minister Inaugurates Cath lab of Fortis Hospital
Next articleHimachal to connect Himani Chamunda temple with road
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.