In the core group meeting of the Himachal Lokhit Party (HLP), which met at Shimla on 3rd March, under the chairmanship of Maheshwar Singh, has decided to appointed new party in-charge and parliamentary in-charge.

With the sole aim to strengthen the party base for the 2014 Lok Sabha poll, it was decided to appoint Khushi Ram Balnatah as the party in charge and Subhash Sharma, former president of the Himachal Swabhiman Party as the vice-president and in charge for the four parliamentary constituencies. Senior leader Dulo Ram was given responsibility of Kangra parliamentary, KD Dharmani for Hamirpur parliamentary, BR Mandiyal for Mandi parliamentary and Dharm Chand Gulerai would look after the party work in Shimla parliamentary.

In charge of the state party office Tiku Thakur said Navin Dhiman would look after the youth wing and he would be assisted by Vivek Sharma. To strengthen its base among farmers and workers class, HLP has appointed Kanear Vijay Singh as the convener of the Kisan and Mazdoor Wing of the party.

Two former leaders of the Swabhiman Party, Rama Sharma and Mulk Raj Sharma, have been nominated as the members of the state executive of the party.

To strengthen the party’s organisational set up in state, these newly appointed leaders would extensively tour the state.