SJVN Limited has won the Commendation Certificate of “SCOPE Award for Excellence and Outstanding Contribution to the Public Sector Management – Institutional Category-II (Miniratna-I & II PSEs)” 2010-11.

SCOPE Excellence Awards were conceptualized and instituted to recognize the contribution of Public Enterprises as well as to encourage outstanding persons for their hard work and leadership qualities.

The selection of this prestigious award is made based on stringent criteria devised/evaluated by Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India Private Limited and a distinguished panel of eminent persons as Jury chaired by Justice P.N. Bhagwati, former Chief Justice of India, and participated by C. Phunsog, former Chairman, PESB, Dr. Nitish Sengupta, Chairman, BRPSE, Moosa Raza, former Secretary to Government of India and Arvind Pande, former Chairman, SAIL.

The award will be presented by Prime Minister of India at a forthcoming “Scope Awards” function shortly. In the year 2008-09 also SJVN was conferred with this award in “Institutional category” for excellent performance.

Previous articleTax barrier Inspector suspended
Next articleEarthquake measuring 4.1 on Richter Scale jolts Dharamsala
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.