Faction-ridden Chopal BJP unit hold a meeting at Chopal to chart out the strategy for the assembly poll. Senior party leader Sher Singh Chauhan presided over the meeting, in which Surender Bhandari, Lachhi Ram, Daya Singh Bhardwaj, Kapil Sharma along with many party workers participated.

The meeting was organised to end the factionalism within the Chopal BJP and to work unitedly for party candidate Seema Mehta in the poll. Sher Singh Chauhan claimed to end the deadlock within the party workers and stated that all of them will work hard to turn the mandate towards BJP candidate.

In its statement, Chopal BJP claimed that party leaders including MP Bimla Kashyap, Sushil Chauhan, Shashi Dutt Sharma, Pratap Panwar, Dula Ram Hazta and other party leaders campaign for Seema Mehta at Majholi, Kaplah, Judusiyal and Chalori panchayats.

Previous articleBJP Chief hoping to win the Himachal poll
Next articleHimachal Lokhit Party raises serious questions against BJP, is someone to answer?
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.