The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) (Maharashtra based party) announced to field 12 candidates for the November 4 assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh.

The list of the candidates comprised BJP rebel and former speaker Radha Raman Shastri, who recently joined the party and contesting from Shimla (urban) seat.

Dr. Radha Raman Shastri — Shimla (urban)

Bhagat singh ——- Arki

Janki Ram Chauhan —— Kasauli

Gautam ——– Nalagarh

Sushma chaudhari —— Dehra

Aman Dhawan ——– Jawali

Vijay Kumar ——— Baijnath

Tilak Raj ——— Indora

Jagdish Bhist —– Joginder Nager

Rajiv Sharma ——– Nahan

Sunder Dev Negi —– Kinnaur

Madan Bariyal ——- Bharmour

This will be a first time when Sharad Pawar-led NCP is fighting election in hill state.

Another party from Maharashtra, Shiv Sena is also fielding candidates in the assembly election and mulling to contest on 8 seats in the November 4 poll. Shiv Sena will announce its candidates and manifesto on 15th October. Shiv Sena is quite active in Shimla region and had targeted BJP and Congress for the alleged corruption in state from past few months.

Previous articleHLP announces three more candidates for assembly poll
Next articleBJP protest in Shimla against Virbhadra, burns effigy
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.