CPM has decided to contest on 16 assembly segments and announced its candidates today. Its senior leader Rakesh Singha is fighting from Theog Constituency, whereas Dr. Kuldeep Singh Tanwar is contesting from Kasumpti assembly segment. Hit past the jump to find out the list of candidates.

Rakesh Singha — Theog

Dr. Kuldeep Singh Tanwar —- Kasumpti

Tikender Singh Panwar —— Shimla (Urban)

Sudesh Kumari, ——– Bhattiyat

Sat Pal Maan, —— Renuka

Prem Gauttam —– Lahaul Spiti

Ram Krishan Sharma —- Arki

Paras Ram ———- Balh

Kushal Bhardwaj — Joginder Nagar

Jagdish Kumar Thakur —— Seraj

Jagdish (Jaggi) ———- Dharamshala

Hari Ram Shastri ——– Shilai

Gurnam Singh ———- Una

Ashok Katoch ———– Sulha

Anil Mankotia ———- Hamirpur Constituency

Narayan Chauhan —— Banjar

Previous articleCPM jumps into the fray, demands probe into BJP-Congress-DLF connection
Next articleBalnatah abandon BJP for HLP, to contest from Kasumpti
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.