Senior BJP leader and Irrigation and Public Health Minister Ravinder Ravi is still scouting for new constituency as his constituency Thural has been scrapped in delimitation. Though, Ravi was eyeing Palampur and Jwalamukhi in particular, but senior BJP leader Shanta Kumar has been opposing his shifting to any of the two constituencies as his loyalists Praveen Sharma and Ramesh Dhwala are the MLAs from there. Now reports are coming that BJP is trying to shift him to Dehra assembly segment. However, Shanta camp wanted him to contest from Nagrota Bagwan against Congress stalwart GS Bali.

For the forthcoming assembly poll, BJP core group has also reportedly cleared 32 candidates. These include Prem Kumar Dhumal (Hamirpur), Urmil Thakur (Sujanpur), Praveen Sharma (Palampur), Vipin Parmar (Sullah), Kishan Kapoor (Dharamsala), Ramesh Dhwala (Jwalamukhi), Sarveen Chaudhary (Shahpur), Pawan Kazal (Kangra), Gulab Singh (Jogindernagar), Jai Ram Thakur (Seraj), Mohinder Singh (Dharampur), Narinder Bragta (Jubbal-Kotkhai), Sukhram Chaudhary (Paonta Sahib), BK Chauhan (Chamba), Renu Chaddha (Dalhousie), Satpal Satti (Una), Virender Kanwar (Kutlehar), Rajeev Sehjal (Kasauli), Rakesh Verma (Chopal), Khimi Ram (Banjar), Kishori Lal (Anni), Gobind Thakur (Manali), Ram Lal Markandey (Lahaul-Spiti) and Tejwant Singh (Kinnaur). But there is no official announcement on it. BJP core group also discussed the candidature of Sudha Sushant, wife of rebel MP Ranjan Sushant, from Fatehpur, but core group didn’t given its final verdict on her.

Previous articleGS Bali lays foundation stone of tourist information centre
Next articleBJP workers demands to change candidate from Badsar
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.