Monday 20 May 2019
  • :
  • :

State BJP announces Working and Discipline Committee for the assembly poll

Himachal Pradesh BJP president Satpal Singh Satti has announced its working committee. Former Health Minister Dr. Rajeev Bindal was appointed its convener and senior leader Praveen Sharma, Ramswaroop Sharma, Chader Mohan Thakur, Virender Kashyap, BJYM Chief Anurag Thakur, Bimla Kashyap, Rasil Singh Mankotia, Kapil Sood, Baldev Bhandari, Ganesh Dutt, Kishan Kapoor, Minsiter Jairam Thakur, Minsiter Ravinder Singh Ravi, Minister Mahender Singh Thakur, Minister Narinder Bragta, Praveen Sharma, Ashok Purohit, Sgrikant Sharma, Kushal Jaithi, BJYM State Chief Narender Atri, BJYM Sirmour leader Sunil Thakur, Vinod Thakur, Ramesh Dhawala, Hindwir Kohli, Kripal Parmar, Vivek Thakur, Yuvraj Both, Veena Thakur, Roopa Sharma, Meera Anand appointed as its members.

Though, BJP has formed a jumbo working committee, but it has tried to present a blend of senior and youth BJP leaders as all section and region has get representation. Apart from the working committee, BJP chief has also announced party discipline committee and Roop Singh Thakur was appointed its president and Dr. Rajiv Bhardwaj, Ganesh Dutt, Ritu Sethi, Rasil Singh Mankotia and Chander Sen Thakur were given the responsibility of its members.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.