For the fast approaching assembly poll, ruling BJP has constituted election manifesto committee. Cabinet Minister of Panchayati Raj and Rural Development Jairam Thakur was appointed its convener and senior leader Dr. Rajeev Bindal, Vipin Parmar, Ramswarup Sharma, Mahender Singh Thakur, Ravinder Singh Ravi, Chamna Lal Gupta and former MLA from Banikhet Gandharv Singh was appointed its members. BJP state president Satpal Satti has given responsibility of BJP Doctor Cell to Dr. SM Minhas and Pankaj Thakur was appointed convener of North East India sampark cell.

Previous articleOnce political arch rival Maheshwar Singh is taking blessing from Virbhadra Singh
Next articleForest department gives green signal to cut 750 trees to set up HPSEB substation
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.